Man `s Invisible Core is Abstract !

An Adventurer and Globetrotter will often go to the border line, but also a bit longer with everything that implies.

Excerpt from my book “DAX” – A true depiction of life `s many controversial and bizarre experiences.
The Internet `s options are a more recent revolution where communication` s best tools have made it easier to both speak and write with other people around the world. A push on some buttons and we are sitting on opposite sides but a screen in between like a “security glass in a bank”
We feel as if a reality comes true and become almost high with the idea of this screen to screen dialogue.

But there is a hidden deception in this very emotional and technical marvel. In a period of my life where I had been divorced and maybe a little tired of the “single role`s” monotonous everyday life – I met a woman through the Internet, where the entire repertoire was used by Skype to many mails – just as an ordinary” dating ” concept.

The woman I met “live” later on appeared to be a business owner and well educated.. My own logical and emotional senses were internally in a struggle, but the “neglected” spring was the winner in the first phase and the logic went on holiday.

In the first phase, we talked about possible new business initiatives – I was introduced to the building of a new website portal, which my “partner do partner” should make and prepare a template, which should be new and unique. I didn`t know a lot about her skills in this field but as an owner of a marketing and development company I sensed it should be in good hands. I was quite surprised when I was presented for a request of quite a big payment in advance, even though I was aware of this so called normal way starting out a new project in the creative universe.
The amount was paid, but it was my biggest destiny till date. The money was used to cover a one million debt after a bankruptcy of a company she owned together with her ex-husband who turned out not to be ex but still spouse.

OK, I said to myself – other forces had dominated my gray cells and after conversations with my lawyer, I decided to let “the partnership” continue a little longer – we lived, after all, in two different countries in the EU.

I rarely cry over spilled milk caused by my own stupidity – I can always forgive, but not forget and continued working as if it was not the greatest disaster in life `s many aspects. Since it is impossible to cut the hair of a bald person, we made a deal where my partner had to help with my daily tasks.

However, it should prove to be even worse – not because of money `s power, but the person I slowly learned to know was very difficult to understand and handle from time to time, and it was my biggest task in human insight of circumstances, where life `s core is invisible and incredibly difficult to open unless it is done by professionals.

I had arranged many different kinds of events and exhibitions for many years and was now presented with a new project by my party people bananas – a major event with many people involved. I was really excited about the project, because it spoke to my already large emotions of people in need.

But arrangements of that kind can be compared with “charity” events and will always involve ordinary business terms – receipts and expenditures of all the administration work, which always involves a lot of manpower.

This project combined with the slightly odd partner relationship proved to be a nightmare both commercially and personally. Halfway `s started, I realized that the project could not” bear “all the way home and my intuition told me, that something was not as it should be. Intuition is obviously only a warning sign or the opposite, but in this case I felt like I was warned by an invisible element with one or another kind of voice. Unusually, I thought for a few seconds, but everything was suddenly wrapped in cotton wool by my partner’s voice, almost shouting, and said “The project MUST be implemented” – otherwise your reputation will be ruined forever. Actually I already felt that it was ruined, as several people warned me against this odd and strange partnership.

…to be continued in my book ….”I wonder if we have seen it all Dax…….. (My dog)” Link:

I wonder if we have seen it all Dax……..?

 

 

Kurt Lykke Lindved
Ambassador, Lecturer and Writer

About lindvedpress

Professional – Career * Qualified as a Charter Agent in the East Asiatic Company - Became a State Authorized Shipping Broker in 1969 * Captain in The Sirius Patrol – Greenland at Thule Air Base, 1969-1971 * Postings in New York, New Orleans, Toronto, Rio de Janeiro, Lagos and London as Charter Agent and Manager 1972 – 1983 working for The East Asiatic Company Ltd. – Copenhagen * 24 years with The East Asiatic Company Ltd and subsidiary companies as Charter Agent, Marketing and Development Manager; and General Manager * Supplementary courses and examinations in Maritime and Commercial Law Management. * Founder and Owner of Sonata Production, Art and Music International Inc. – France & Denmark 1995 – present - Entertainment, Lectures, Concerts, Exhibition Events, CD, DVD and Video Recordings. Professional – Freelance * Qualified as trumpet player at Aarhus Music School – Denmark * Professional musician with several orchestras and bands – including the Matadors, Saratoga Jazz Band, Rice Wood Jokers and Aarhus Brass Band. * Leader of ”Show and Entertainment Group 28 Carat” and the Evening & Theatre School 28 Carat * Self-taught Artist (painter) Lecturer and Writer * Responsible for several large Theatre and Exhibition Events Worldwide Awards * Dutch Consul, Denmark * Goodwill Ambassador – Various Non-Profit Organizations
This entry was posted in Newsletter, Debates, Information and PR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

