Status after 50 years of work with the irrepressible, greedy, wonderful and honest people worldwide.

Man is a complex combined living individual, and we have already from birth been given a brilliant, almost artistic multi-tool for the continued stay in life’s many aspects.

But life will always unfold differently, since the opportunities for development are unevenly distributed in relation to the social upbringing, in which part of the world, and what political regime or opposed religion, which is either a tradition or even a law.

I chose ‘freedom’ in my early youth after serious and profound reflections which I learned through my friends, acquaintances and the world’s signals. I went against the flow in a time when prejudices were more than my “custodial beating heart” could accept – I cut the umbilical cord over and quit the established norms to embark on the adventure “s and virtue’s narrow path.

Everything was tested and the first act was taken when I after a long military training in the Danish Special Task Force went to northern Greenland in the special forces “Sirius Patrol” under the security service’s most lonely and sometimes dangerous work, where nature’s raw forces was one of the greatest enemies.

After this hard work not far from the North Pole, I continued the journey to New York, Toronto, New Orleqns, Rio de Janeiro, Singapore, London and back to the main office in Denmark – The East Asiatic Company – 12 years working abroad was over and life’s all-new challenges could be commenced.

In short, the next several years was a period where I got my wanderlust saturated up to the neck and after 25 years of work with shipping, development and marketing, and a period as general manager of a part of our fleet, I quit my career in EAC after consultation with my soul, body and mind.

What I would do, I did not really know, but after a short meditation and thoughts I chose to change from the worn hemisphere to the other and unused but still active creative part which I left in the very young years as a musician, artist and entertainer.

I was lucky – my exit from the business world’s busy life was welcomed by many friends in the musical, artistic, and this universal and perhaps more intellectual universe, where I felt a difference, but not unproblematic part of a community, that was usually manned by solo individualists with widely different views on all of life’s long road.

But before I had even managed to digest the 25 year’s work in my former multinational corporation – The East Asiatic Company – well, then I was already busy with my own company, where it gradually turned into many different tasks such as concerts, musicals, exhibitions, CDs and DVD recordings.

Of course is it many people you meet and become friends with during such a 50 year journey like was it a boiling pot of all the spices found in different types of taste buds. I admire the many who were gradually realizing the importance of collaboration’s tools regardless of race, religion, social status and political hangout.

A part of the humanity including some of the person’s I met are unfortunately also suffering from either physical or mental illness and I have become acquainted with the whole repertoire from psychopaths to common mental illnesses and they exist in both business life as well as the creative universe.

The very last one I see as one of humanity’s greater danger signals, since the groups of mentally ill people gets bigger and bigger and in many countries, the aid is zero or very little, but debilitating for both themselves and their surroundings.

Generally, there have been many technological advances over the past 50 years – but man’s soul and body is stagnated without being really visible. The views and opinions are in the business-taking and creative universe far different and the gap seems to get bigger and bigger, perhaps because of the present bad economic odds.

My own attitude to life’s present situation has therefore been adjusted many times – but with the meanings of the bold attitudes and senses, I consider my soul, body and mind to be in line with current trends – but in faith and lifestyle based on discoveries, challenges and experiences just as my mind and body accepted or discarded it.

Last but not least – “Your life is your own responsibility – never return to a burned empty ash heap – but live your life forwards with experience from both the ash and fire.”

………..Epilogue from my book “DAX”………..I wonder if we have seen it all Dax……..?

Kurt Lykke Lindved
Ambassador; Lecturer and Writer

About lindvedpress

Professional – Career * Qualified as a Charter Agent in the East Asiatic Company - Became a State Authorized Shipping Broker in 1969 * Captain in The Sirius Patrol – Greenland at Thule Air Base, 1969-1971 * Postings in New York, New Orleans, Toronto, Rio de Janeiro, Lagos and London as Charter Agent and Manager 1972 – 1983 working for The East Asiatic Company Ltd. – Copenhagen * 24 years with The East Asiatic Company Ltd and subsidiary companies as Charter Agent, Marketing and Development Manager; and General Manager * Supplementary courses and examinations in Maritime and Commercial Law Management. * Founder and Owner of Sonata Production, Art and Music International Inc. – France & Denmark 1995 – present - Entertainment, Lectures, Concerts, Exhibition Events, CD, DVD and Video Recordings. Professional – Freelance * Qualified as trumpet player at Aarhus Music School – Denmark * Professional musician with several orchestras and bands – including the Matadors, Saratoga Jazz Band, Rice Wood Jokers and Aarhus Brass Band. * Leader of ”Show and Entertainment Group 28 Carat” and the Evening & Theatre School 28 Carat * Self-taught Artist (painter) Lecturer and Writer * Responsible for several large Theatre and Exhibition Events Worldwide Awards * Dutch Consul, Denmark * Goodwill Ambassador – Various Non-Profit Organizations
This entry was posted in Newsletter, Debates, Information and PR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

